top of page

Frances Grant Triebel Memorial NSDAR Scholarship

Updated: Jan 5

Supporting local students attending the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Applicants must

- Currently reside in NSDAR District 2*; - Plan to attend the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in the upcoming school year; - Demonstrate outstanding leadership, dependability, and citizenship; and

-Demonstrate financial need.


Academic performance will be given high priority consideration in the selection process.

NSDAR's District 2 includes Jo Daviess, Stephenson, Winnebago, Boone, McHenry, Carroll, Ogle, DeKalb, Whiteside, Lee, Bureau, La Salle, Stark, Marshall, Putnam, and Grundy Counties.

This scholarship is administered by the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois (CFNIL). CFNIL's scholarship application opens December 1 and closes February 1 every year. Learn more about CFNIL's scholarship program and application process at

Questions about this scholarship? Contact CFNIL at

Logos for the Daughters of the American Revolution and the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois


bottom of page