top of page

Sorensen Memorial Architecture Scholarship

Updated: Oct 21, 2021

To provide four-year scholarships to high school graduating seniors residing in Boone and Winnebago Counties.

Applicants must:

- Be a graduating high school senior;

- Have a permanent residence in Winnebago or Boone County;

- Have a minimum 3.0 GPA on a four-point scale;

- Be involved in community service;

- Demonstrate financial need (unable to pay for college without taking on debt);

- Intent to major in the fields of Architecture.

The scholarships are renewable for up to three years as long as the student maintains full-time enrollment and a minimum GPA of 3.0 on a four-point scale.

Learn more about the Sorensen Memorial Architecture Scholarship.

This scholarship is administered by the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois (CFNIL). CFNIL's scholarship application opens December 1 and closes February 1 every year. Learn more about CFNIL's scholarship program and application process at

Questions about this scholarship? Contact CFNIL at

Icon representing architecture and the logo for the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois

bottom of page